BSOS Department Advisors

Red line

1119 Taliaferro Hall | 301-405-1170

Marshal Washington, Advisor
lahsram9@umd.edu

Ashley Newby
Director of Undergraduate Studies
anewby1@umd.edu

 

1111 Woods Hall | 301-405-1436

Erik Hanson, Advisor
ehanson@umd.edu

George Hambrecht, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ghambrec@umd.edu

 

2201 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4729

Diane Hou, Advisor
dhou1@umd.edu

Nicole Jackson, Associate Director
jacksonn@umd.edu

Justine Madoo, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jmadoo@umd.edu

Shannon Sibel, Career Outreach Specialist
ssibel@umd.edu

 

3108 Tydings Hall | 301-405-8367

Phylicia Nance, Senior Advisor
301-405-3513
pnance@umd.edu

Shanna Edinger May, Associate Director
301-405-7845
sedinge@umd.edu

Erin Moody, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
emoody@umd.edu

 

0216 Symons Hall | 301-405-5301

Environmental Science and Policy

Angela Mazur-Gray
Assistant Director/Advisor
abm13@umd.edu 

 

Environmental Politics and Policy:

 

Global Environmental Change, Land Use and Marine and Coastal Management:

GEOG Department Advising

2108 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4073  
301-405-4073
geog-advise@umd.edu  

 

Culture and the Environment

Erik Hanson, Advisor

1111 Woods Hall | 301-405-1436  
ehanson@umd.edu  

 

2108 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4073

Department Advising
301-405-4073
geog-advise@umd.edu

 

3104 Tydings Hall | 301-405-4168

Jillian Santos, Advisor Manager
301-405-4142
jsantos5@umd.edu

David Cunningham, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
dacunnin@umd.edu

 

 

0106 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4236

Stephanie Grissom, Advisor
301-405-4131
grissoms@umd.edu

Jared Novick, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jnovick1@umd.edu

 

1107 Biology-Psychology Building | 301-405-8381

Vicki Fitzgerald, Senior Advisor
vfitz@umd.edu

Imani Burwell, Advisor
iburwell@umd.edu 

Hilary Bierman, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Programs
hilaryb@umd.edu

neuradvising@umd.edu

1121 Biology-Psychology Building | 301-405-5866

Lori Kader, Assistant Director
lkader@umd.edu

Steven Young, Advisor
syoung17@umd.edu

Nazish Salahuddin, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
nsalah@umd.edu

 

2148 Tydings Hall | 301-405-1697

Danielle Worsham, Advisor
dworsham@umd.edu

Brian Kim, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
kimbrian@umd.edu

2108 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building | 301-405-6389

Amy E. McLaughlin Ph.D., Advisor
amclaug1@umd.edu

Nicole DeLoatch, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ndeloat@umd.edu