BSOS Department Advisors

Red line

1119 Taliaferro Hall | 301-405-1170

Marshal Washington, Advisor
lahsram9@umd.edu

Ashley Newby
Director of Undergraduate Studies
anewby@umd.edu

 

1111 Woods Hall | 301-405-1436

Erik Hanson, Advisor
ehanson@umd.edu

George Hambrecht, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ghambrec@umd.edu

 

2201 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4729

Diane Hou, Advisor
dhou1@umd.edu

Nicole Jackson, Assistant Director
jacksonn@umd.edu

Laure Brooks, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
lbrooks1@umd.edu

 

3108 Tydings Hall | 301-405-8367

Alice Szczepaniak, Advisor
301-405-3503
amszczep@umd.edu

Phylicia Nance, Advisor
301-405-3513
pnance@umd.edu

Shanna Edinger May, Associate Director
301-405-7845
sedinge@umd.edu

Erin Moody, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
emoody@umd.edu

 

0216 Symons Hall | 301-405-5301

Environmental Science and Policy

Angela Mazur-Gray
Assistant Director/Advisor
abm13@umd.edu 

 

Environmental Politics and Policy:

Rachel Vierling, Advisor
301-405-8689
rvierlin@umd.edu 

 

Global Environmental Change, Land Use and Marine and Coastal Management:

GEOG Department Advising

2108 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4073  
301-405-4073
geog-advise@umd.edu  

 

Culture and the Environment

Erik Hanson, Advisor

1111 Woods Hall | 301-405-1436  
ehanson@umd.edu  

 

2108 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4073

Department Advising
301-405-4073
geog-advise@umd.edu

 

3104 Tydings Hall | 301-405-4156

Gracie Riley, Advisor
301-405-4124
griley1@umd.edu

Jillian Santos, Advisor
301-405-4142
jsantos5@umd.edu

Rachel Vierling, Professional Development Advisor
301-405-8689
rvierlin@umd.edu

David Cunningham, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
dacunnin@umd.edu

 

 

0106 LeFrak Hall | 301-405-4236

Stephanie Grissom, Advisor
301-405-4131
grissoms@umd.edu

Kathleen Skinker
Director of Undergraduate Studies
kskinker@umd.edu

 

1107 Biology-Psychology Building | 301-405-8381

Vicki Fitzgerald, Advisor
vfitz@umd.edu

Alexis Foley, Advisor
afoley19@umd.edu

Hilary Bierman
Director of Undergraduate Programs
hilaryb@umd.edu

neuradvising@umd.edu

1121 Biology-Psychology Building | 301-405-5866

Alexis Foley, Advisor
afoley19@umd.edu

Lori Kader, Assistant Director
lkader@umd.edu

Steven Young, Advisor
syoung17@umd.edu

Nazish Salahuddin, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
nsalah@umd.edu

 

2108 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building | 301-405-6389

Nicole DeLoatch, Advisor
ndeloat@umd.edu

Jeff Lucas
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jlucas2@umd.edu